Honolulu Cricket Club

Welcome to the Honolulu Cricket Club website, the virtual home of the oldest sporting club in the Pacific Islands. Right at the edge of world famous Waikiki and nestled at the base of Diamond Head Crater in picturesque Kapiolani Park, the Honolulu CC boasts one of the most idyllic cricket grounds in the world. In keeping with the Hawaiian spirit of Aloha, we are a social cricket club at heart and always look forward to hosting touring sides as well as welcoming new players into the club. Come and experience all the very best that cricket in paradise has to offer...Aloha!

Most Sunday afternoons against the backdrop of Diamond Head, probably the most photographed extinct volcano in the world, members of the Honolulu Cricket Club can be seen playing cricket in Kapiolani Park. In amongst the surprised tourists from cricketing nations, puzzled spectators, kite fliers, joggers and other sport participants, this group of cricket fanatics from varied backgrounds gather regularly for competition and fellowship. Older members endeavor to emulate their past skills, while the younger players balance their lack of experience with a good eye and a youthful physique. Today, the club's members come from many far off places including Australia, Bangladesh, Barbados, Canada, England, Fiji, Ghana, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent, Trinidad, UAE and the USA Looking forward while acknowledging our past, we honour of King Kamehameha IV each year with the Honolulu Cricket Club challenging the Maui Cricket Club for the Alexander Liholiho "Ipu Pilialoha O Hawaii" or Hawaiian Friendship Cup.

Blessed with a beautiful climate, we are able to play all year round which enables us to entertain visitors from around the world at anytime. As one of only two cricket clubs throughout the Hawaiian islands along with the Maui Cricket Club, the Honolulu Cricket Club always looks forward to hosting visiting teams. In recent years, we have hosted teams from Australia, (Cricketers Club of New South Wales, Emu Plains CC, South Sydney Juniors, Scot's Old Boys, HMAS Sydney, HMAS Warramunga, HMAS Newcastle and the New South Wales Police) California (Marin Cricket Club), Canada (Vancouver Island Vagabonds), England, Hong Kong, New York and New Zealand (Canterbury CC) .